Tags

, , , , ,

Wow, it’s been so long since I posted anything!  Frankly it’s because I haven’t thought of much to say.  I’ll try to give a general update though.

Our animals are good.  Gracie, our calf is getting very large and is so cute!  Meg, her mother, is cranky for no apparent reason other than the fact that it’s winter and she doesn’t have grass to eat.  Maybe also the fact that she is a cow.  ha.  The chickens are good, venturing out because it’s been warmer.  the cat and dog are well.  The dog was outside last night and I heard her yelp.  Later on, we noticed that she has a cut on her leg, but she can reach it with her tongue, so she’ll be fine.

A few days ago we watched Star Wars: A New Hope.  It was my first time seeing any Star Wars.  I liked it.  The first part to that particular one was rather dull, but the second part was much better.

Been reading a lot.

Under the Egg & Gallery by Laura Marx Fitzgerald

Song of the Lioness by Tamora Pierce

Catherine Called Birdy & Mathilda Bone by Karen Cushman

 

Well, Happy Holidays!

 

 

