Tags

, , , , , , ,

I like the William Faulkner quote Tim Kaine used at Hillary Clinton’s concession speech:

“They kilt us, but they ain’t whupped us yit.”

 

I liked the whole speech actually.  In my opinion Hillary definitely is not a sore loser and she seemed just as fired up to continue her career, in spite of this set back.

My take on it is that, yes, it’s a set back, but it also is a learning experience.  As Hillary said in her speech “So my friends, let us have faith in each other, let us not grow weary, let us not lose heart, for there are more seasons to come. And there is more work to do.”

This is a time to continue our fight, renewed because we tried our best.

 

 

You can see Hillary Clinton’s full speech here: http://www.cnn.com/2016/11/09/politics/hillary-clinton-concession-speech/

