Tags

, , ,

I’m sorry I haven’t written in so long.  We’ve been very busy.  But I snatched a moment while the meat loaf my dad and I just made is baking.

Tomorrow my mother and I are going up to Ludington to see some friends from WI.  I’m very excited.  They came over on the SS Badger on Saturday, and are renting a cottage in Ludington.

I love the following song.  The friends we are going to see, taught it to us.

Who were the witches?
Where did they come from?
Maybe your great, great grandmother was one.
Witches were wise, wise women they say.
And there’s a little witch in every woman today!

Witches knew all about flowers and weeds.
How to use all their roots and their leaves and
their seeds.
When people grew weary from hard-workin’ days,
They made ’em feel better in so many ways.
(chorus)

When women had babies the witches were there
To hold them and help them and give them care.
Witches knew stories of how life began.
Don’t you wish you could be one? Well, maybe
you can!
(chorus)

Some people thought that the witches were bad.
Some people were scared of the power they had.
But power to help and to heal and to care
Isn’t something to fear, it’s a pleasure to share.
(chorus)

                    -Bonnie Lockhart?

